exhausted.

Standard

Source: vi.sualize.us via Amy on Pinterest

(I found this picture quite fitting, both boys have been up at 3, the past two nights)
I am exhausted.My children have decided that night time is better spent screaming, than sleeping.

We are fighting ear infections and teething.

This week was suppose to be my “I’m gunna change everything” week.

But it hasn’t been. It’s been filled with tears, trains and tantrums.

I know it is a season in our lives where I will look back and miss it, but right now I am doing everything that I can to move past it.

I know there are things that I need to change.

I need to be more scheduled.

In everything.

With meals (I need to start meal planning again)

With chores (I despise cleaning, but love a clean house)

With naps

With exercising

I need to use my time wisely.

Starting tomorrow. I hope.

About kaitslife

Wife to an amazing firefighter/emt. Mama to my beautiful boys, Little T and Baby A! Lover of photography, sewing, baking, traveling, blogging, twittering @kaitevans, mama friends, shopping, and maybe exercising...

One response »

  1. Every week, day, minute I am telling myself things are going to change to. I have found it is easier to focus on setting a simple goal for the day to work towards instead of many goals I can’t reach. For example 15 minutes on the treadmill today, or take kids for walk. Good luck with things and hang in there.

Leave a Reply

