It’s a date!

Standard

WE HAVE A SURGERY DATE!!!

I am excited, and yet completely scared out of my mind.

It’s one of those bittersweet things.

 I am so excited for this new stage in our life.

I am excited for no more tape, no more nam, and no more “gummies” and “doughnuts” (the gummies are the bean shaped stickers on his face, and the doughnuts are the tape strips the hold the nam in his face).

I am sad that he has to have surgery, anxious that he has to go under the knife.

I am excited to see him with big kissable lips (he gets tons of kisses now, it’s just a little tricky with his nam in.)

I will grieve the “loss” of his “wide smile” (that’s what clefty families call the extra big smiles).

And yet I know that he will be able to thrive when everything is repaired.

“When the cares of my heart are many,  your consolations cheer my soul.”

Psalm 94:19

The cares of my heart are many.

our surgery date is January 12, 2012

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

2 responses »

  1. So glad you have a date set! I will just be a message awayif you need to vent!!! All the prayers I can say coming your way!

Leave a Reply

