Menu review W1

Standard

Highlights from our menu:

My favourite was avocado fries, I used this recipe instead of this one.

They were amazing, crunchy on the outside, creamy on the inside.

I did make some changes to the recipe, I didn’t have panko bread crumbs so I used crackers.

I also added about a tablespoon of “Clubhouse Lemon & Herbs” one step seasoning.

They were to die for.

Disappointments from the menu:

(aka NOT making it again)

Crockpot lasagna

WAY too much ricotta cheese.

No flavouring.

It was disappointing.

Things that we didn’t get to try:

Veggie burgers, I didn’t have buns so they became veggie burritos

Tacos, we had leftover burritos

Quinoa spinach cakes, we slept in super late and only had breakfast and supper.

Focaccia bread, didn’t have time to make it

Over-all experience

For my first time, I think I did well.

I found that I wasn’t as stressed around dinner time which was nice.

Now all I have to do is plan next weeks menu!

About kaitslife

Wife to an amazing firefighter/emt. Mama to my beautiful boys, Little T and Baby A! Lover of photography, sewing, baking, traveling, blogging, twittering @kaitevans, mama friends, shopping, and maybe exercising...

One response »

Leave a Reply

