NaBloPoMo Day 2.

Standard

Every year I make goals for myself. I tell myself that I will eat healthier, I will get in shape and I will complete something off of my “bucket list”

This year I am actually accomplishing it.

This year I have started exercising. Something that I dread doing, but end up loving as soon as I get in the thick of it.

I struggle with making time for myself. Someone is always needing help, always needing a hug, always needing a snack. By the time I get a moment to myself I’m exhausted, and all I want to do is sit and veg.

Today I changed that. When the babies were napping I took an hour to myself, and instead of sitting and eating the bag of chips, I exercised. It wasn’t anything crazy (no p90X here!) it was just some good ol’ Wii fit plus.

Some yoga, some strength and lots of fun.

Tomorrow, I’m going to do it again.

Because I want to.

I have a few goals.

Number one is obviously to lose weight.

I want to lose 20lbs (I can’t remember if I mentioned that in my Battle Baby Bulge series)

Numero two, exercise every day.

Number three, try something new.

I have always wanted to start cycling.

Numero four, maintain my goal weight (130) for a year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

