Kait’s favourites 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 and 18.

Standard

Our internet has been down for the last week, and I was not able to post due to that! 

Kait’s favourite numero 12.

I have THE.WORST.SKIN.EVER while pregnant, or um “that time of the month”. It is horrible, I look like a puberty-stricken bag boy. While I was at the spa last week (getting my eyebrows done, my one indulgence) I told the girls of how nasty my skin was. In their loving  kindness they showed me the Dermalogica line, and oh my word, except for one spot I am having trouble with my skin is CLEAR. I love it. Spent a small fortune on it, but so worth it!

Here is what I bought:

the Medibac clearing adult acne kit

and the daily microfoliant

I definitely think it was worth the money!

Numba 13

My moms group is my number 13 favourite thing. I love them. I love the books that we work through and I love the time we get to spend visiting with each other.

And since I don’t have a picture for that one, you’re kind of out of luck….BUT I will leave you with the links to some of the books that we have done in the past!

A Mother’s Heart: A Look at Values, Vision, and Character for the Christian Mother by Jean Fleming 

Grace Based Parenting by Tim Kimmel 

Covenant: God’s Enduring Promise by Kay Arthur    *I have to admit that I need to do the Covenant one again, as at the time I had a horrible attitude and didn’t learn as much as I should have.

Number 14 

Now for something a little “lighter”

I am loooooooooooooooooooving this dress by Anthropologie 

How sweet is it? It would be PEEEEEEEEEEEERFECT for my growing belly bump.

Number 15

Something else for my growing bump.

When I was pregnant with Little T I used about 10 pillows every night to try and help me sleep. It was heaven, for me. Poor HBD had no room on the bed.

This time, when my bumpity bump gets bigger, I will be investing in a Leachco SNOOGLE

although mine won’t come with a pregnant woman already attached, I just want the pillow. thankyouverymuch.

and OH EM GEE look at all the positions you can do!!


Run. Don’t walk. and bring back one for me too!

Number 16

April 16th was my sweet baby boy’s birthday. His first birthday. So in honour of that, my 16th favourite thing is him.

Little T playing the piano/eating his breakfast crepe/eating his birthday cupcake

He was thoroughly spoiled and increased his toy bin by about 1000%. Seriously, this kid cleaned house.

Number 17.

I love taking pictures. It excites me. I love capturing a memory, being able to see it later just tickles me pink.

Currently, my camera of choice is the Canon PowerShot SX210 IS. I love it. I use it daily.

I think the only thing(s) that I haven’t used with it were the cd/dvd thing and the hook up to the TV.

And since I bought it on boxing day, it was way cheaper than normal!! Love it.

I completely 100% recommend it to anyone/everyone.

Number 18

So, it has begun. Call me crazy, but we are starting to “potty train” Little T!

I first heard about it while pregnant with Little T, and I was interested but didn’t give much more thought about it.

Today was our first day. We started at 4 in the morning. Why four? Well Little T and I were up at 2 with him SCREAMING  bloody murder. I tried everything. I rocked him, nursed him, tried to give him a bottle, sang to him, gave him tylenol (he’s teething, and I thought it might be his teeth bothering him), gave him gripe water (thought it was from the sweets he has had the past two days bad mommy). Then in a moment of exhaustion I took off his diaper, he itched himself, and was out. It was crazy. I wrapped him in a towel, finished nursing him (co-sleeping was the only option last night) and both of us were done. I woke up this morning and he was still dry!! At 8:30 (shortly after he woke up) I put him on his potty and after some singing and playing, he peed! Since then, he has peed on the floor a few times and pooped in the coverless cloth diaper. I think I am starting to figure out his “routine”.

We have been using this potty from Ikea.

It is the perfect height for him right now. I love it.

If you want more information about infant potty training (it’s actually called elimination communication, to those who practice it) I recommend this website

DiaperFreeBaby On their site they have so much info, great stuff here, here, and here. I am so excited to start this journey!

AND last but not least 

16 weeks!!

15 weeks

14 weeks 

13 weeks

One response »

  1. Pingback: Kait’s favourites: Review. « Kait's Life

Leave a Reply

