Kait’s favourites no. 9, 10 & 11

Standard

Sorry that I am so far behind on this!! The weekend was busy, topped with Hubs having the laptop at work meant that I didn’t get to blog!

without further adieu number 9.

I love music. Country, hip hop, r&b, blue grass, some opera, 90’s pop. You name, I like it (except for 80’s metal and screamo, cause they make me stabby)

Recently I heard this song and fell in love.

Dancing in the Minefields I love it. the lyrics are beautiful.

This is my favourite part

“And we’re dancing in the minefields
We’re sailing in the storm
This is harder than we dreamed
But I believe that’s what the promise is for

So when I lose my way, find me
When I loose love’s chains, bind me
At the end of all my faith, till the end of all my days
When I forget my name, remind me”

Dancing in the Mine fields, Andrew Peterson

Look it up. You won’t regret it.

Numba 10

I love slip on shoes, be it ballet flats, sandals, flip flops, wedges. Really anything that I don’t have to tie.

With the exception of the sweet gladiator sandals I had a few years ago. They really were that awesome.

Last summer I bot the bullet and bought two pairs of sandals, flipflops and closed toed awesomeness.

These are the ones I bought last year. I love them. It’s like walking on a freakin’ cloud.

They are called “pansy” and I would buy 100 more if HBD would let me.

Number 11.

One of the fantastic things about the bible study that I go to, is that when someone is sick, or has a baby; we make a weeks worth of meals for them.

It was my “job” (I loved doing it) to make a meal for a family that just had a baby girl! I made homemade mac and cheese and cupcakes!

MY favourite for today is helping people by doing things like that. I love it.

The recipe that I used for the cupcakes are from here.

RUN! Don’t walk. Seriously they are DIVINE.

They are perfect with or without icing.

 

 

15 weeks!

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Kait’s favourites 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 and 18. « Kait's Life

  2. Pingback: Kait’s favourites: Review. « Kait's Life

Leave a Reply

