Three Months Later.

Standard

It’s been three months

since my jaw dropping (not in a good way) photos of me in a bikini were put on the web. Three months of eating semi-healthy, of randomly exercising, and of almost daily walks with a baby strapped to my chest.

I’m happy to report, that I am over halfway to my goal. I am over halfway to my pre-pregnancy weight, and it sure feels good. Currently I am at 141lbs (that’s what my wii says…) which I think is incredible. Considering in May I was 160.

Exercise, it’ a choice. Losing weight (for the most part, for me) has been a choice.

It scares me to know that I was that heavy. I know, that it really isn’t that heavy. But to me, FOR MYSELF, it is. It’s an insecurity I have, to continue being heavier than what I want to be. But right now, I have the choice. I have to choice to get up and do something about it.

I can use my  love of going for walks and riding bikes during the summer. And during the winter, where it is tradition to go sledding every chance you get, you know I will be outside (unless it is below -15c. Then you can find me in front of the fire place with hot chocolate!). Going skating on the pond, at night with a bon fire to warm you up on your “skating breaks”. To go cross country skiing (we’re planning on taking Little T with us!) at Lake Louise, or Banff, or hell even at the inlaws farm.

I choose to healthy.

What choice did you make?

 

 

Leave a Reply

